Art Salvage

A leading company whose broad mission is to preserve art and heritage. Among other things, we help museums, institutions and people responsible for the preservation of heritage, to alleviate their tasks in different ways. Each institution has different wishes and requirements in the field of collection care, so we always develop a personal formula tailored to their needs.

This means that we can help you to prevent, reduce, detect and remediate as many risks that are unique to your collection as possible. Our team is always ready to assist you with advice and deeds. Thanks to the background of our team with various specializations in conservation and restoration, you are in expert hands with us. We are happy to consult with you to ensure that the course of your project is optimal and to plan a tailor-made process.

What do we do?

Art Salvage offers specialized first line care for archives or collections. What can you mean by our
collection
care? We provide advice in the form of a collection management plan, collection assistance plan (CHV plan), measurements or a (risk) inventory to keep your collection in optimal condition. In addition to advising, we can also help you implement or support a collection management plan. For example, you can use us for the inventory, registration,execution of preventive measures in your depot/institution or the training of your employees. We specialize in Integrated Pest Management (IPM) analyses, climate control, fungal testing and air measurements.

In public space, Art Salvage inventories, secures and maintains various types of works of art. We accompany in the placement of works of art and sculpture exhibitions. In addition, we offer artwork protection through a single-handedly developed system: SCALP (suitable for sculptures in public spaces) and Art Tags (suitable for paintings, 2D or 3D works and ideal for sculpture gardens). These systems guarantee a preventive effect against theft and vandalism.

Are you going to remodel or receive a donation and do you need collection registration, art act, repackaging or cleaning of your objects? You are also at the right place for private collection services.

You can also call on our
conservation and restoration services,
which are made possible by our experienced restorers with a variety of specialties. We draw up conservation plans and risk analyses, write condition reports, give restoration advice and carry out the planned restorations.

Didn’t quite find what you were looking for, did you? Don’t hesitate to contact us with your question! We are happy to help you to make your project a reality.

GENERAL NUMBER

+32 (0)3 569 04 07

EMERGENCY NUMBER

+32 (0) 470 79 49 88

Part of Art Salvage BV.

and Art Conservation Europe

Art Salvage BV for advice, consultation, conservation and management projects, courses and calamities in the Netherlands
Art Conservation Europe for restoration and conservation projects in the Netherlands
Art Salvage BVBA for advice, consultation, conservation and management projects, courses, calamities and restoration/conservation projects in Belgium

Art Salvage

Une entreprise de premier plan dont la grande mission est de préserver l’art et le patrimoine. het Entre autres choses, nous aidons les musées, les institutions et les personnes responsables de la préservation du patrimoine, à alléger leurs tâches de différentes façons. Chaque établissement a des souhaits et des exigences différents dans le domaine des soins de collecte, de sorte que nous développons toujours une formule personnelle adaptée à leurs besoins.

Cela signifie que nous pouvons vous aider à prévenir, réduire, détecter et corriger autant de risques qui sont uniques à votre collection que possible. Notre équipe est toujours prête à vous aider avec des conseils et des actes. Grâce au parcours de notre équipe avec diverses spécialisations en conservation et restauration, vous êtes aux mains d’experts avec nous. Nous sommes heureux de vous consulter pour nous assurer que le cours de votre projet est optimal et planifier un processus sur mesure.

Qu’est-ce qu’on fait?

Art Salvage propose des soins spécialisés de première ligne pour les archives ou les collections. Que pouvez-vous dire par nos soins de collecte?

Nous fournissons des conseils sous la forme d’un plan de gestion de la collecte, d’un plan d’aide à la collecte (plan CVV), de mesures ou d’un inventaire (de risque) pour maintenir votre collection en parfait état. En plus de vous conseiller, nous pouvons également vous aider à mettre en œuvre ou à soutenir un plan de gestion des recouvrements. Par exemple, vous pouvez nous utiliser pour l’inventaire, l’enregistrement,l’exécution de mesures préventives dans votre dépôt/établissement ou la formation de vos employés. Nous nous spécialisons dans les analyses intégrées de la lutte antiparasitaire (IPM), la lutte contre le climat, les tests fongiques et les mesures de l’air.

Dans l’espace public, Art Salvage stocke, sécurise et entretient différents types d’œuvres d’art. Nous accompagnons dans le placement d’œuvres d’art et d’expositions de sculpture. En outre, nous offrons une protection des œuvres d’art grâce à un système développé à lui seul: SCALP (adapté aux sculptures dans les espaces publics) et Art Tags (adapté pour les peintures, œuvres 2D ou 3D et idéal pour les jardins de sculptures). Ces systèmes garantissent un effet préventif contre le vol et le vandalisme.

Allez-vous remodeler ou recevoir un don et avez-vous besoin d’enregistrement de la collection, acte d’art, reconditionnement ou nettoyage de vos objets? Vous êtes également au bon endroit pour les services de collecte privés.

Vous pouvez également faire appel à nos
services de conservation et de restauration,
qui sont rendus possibles par nos restaurateurs expérimentés avec une variété de spécialités. Nous élassons des plans de conservation et des analyses des risques, rédigeons des rapports d’état, donnons des conseils de restauration et effectuons les restaurations prévues.

Tu n’as pas tout à fait trouvé ce que tu cherchais, n’est-ce pas ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter avec votre question! Nous sommes heureux de vous aider à faire de votre projet une réalité.

NOMBRE GÉNÉRAL

+32 (0)3 569 04 07

NUMÉRO D’URGENCE

+32 (0) 470 79 49 88

Partie d’Art Salvage BV.

et Art Conservation Europe

Art Salvage BV pour des conseils, des consultations, des projets de conservation et de gestion, des cours et des calamités aux Pays-Bas
Art Conservation Europe pour des projets de restauration et de conservation aux Pays-Bas
Art Salvage BVBA pour des projets de conseil, de consultation, de conservation et de gestion, cours, calamités et projets de restauration/conservation en Belgique